The Library is open 56 hours per week, Monday through Saturday.

Note: The public computers shut off 15 minutes before close.

 

Library Hours

Monday and Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday 12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Friday and Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 

2016 Calendar of Operations

The library is open Monday through Saturday with the exception of the following dates:

January

  • Friday, January 1 | New Year’s Day
  • Saturday, January 2 | (by contract)
  • Monday, January 18 | Martin Luther King Jr. Day

March

  • Friday, March 25 | Good Friday
  • Saturday, March 26 | (by contract)

May

  • Saturday, May 28 | (by contract)
  • Monday, May 30 | Memorial Day

July

  • Saturday, July 2 | (by contract)
  • Monday, July 4 | Independence Day

September

  • Friday, September 2 | Arts, Beats, and Eats
  • Saturday, September 3 | (by contract)
  • Monday, September 5 | Labor Day

November

  • Thursday, November 24 | Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 25 | Day after Thanksgiving
  • Saturday, November 26 | (by contract)

December

  • Friday, December 23 | (by contract)
  • Saturday, December 24 | Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25 | Christmas Day
  • Monday, December 26 (by contract)
  • Satuday, December 31 | New Year’s Eve
  • (Sunday, January 1, 2017) | New Year’s Day
  • (Monday, January 2, 2017) | (by contract)

New Teen

Teen Scene

Contact

Directions
222 E. Eleven Mile
Royal Oak, MI 48067
248-246-3700
info@ropl.org

Hours

Monday
10:00 - 09:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 09:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 09:00
Thursday
12:00 - 09:00
Friday
10:00 - 06:00
Saturday
10:00 - 06:00
Sunday
CLOSED